Members’ Exhibition Award Winners

Members’ Exhibition Award Winners

CEPA is happy to announce three 2014 Exhibition Award winners from the CEPA/Big Orbit Members’ Exhibition. This years Juror was Anna Kaplan. Anna Kaplan is Director of a new commercial gallery based in Buffalo, BT&C Gallery. Kaplan is former Curatorial Assistant at the Albright-Knox Art Gallery and current adjunct professor in Daemen College’s Visual & Performing Arts Department. Kaplan holds a MA in the History of Decorative Arts, Design History, and Material Culture from the Bard Graduate Center and a BA in Art History and Italian Studies from Brown University.

From CEPA Gallery’s exhibition in the Underground Gallery, Ms. Kaplan selected Patti Ambrogi for her piece,The Rebel Forest, from the series Geography of Desire, and Valerie Kasinski for her piece, Together We Are. Each artist will receive a solo exhibition of their work to take place at CEPA Gallery in February of 2015.

From the Big Orbit exhibition, Ms. Kaplan chose sculptor Scotty Bye for his piece, Slouch. Scotty will be presenting a site-specific installation in Big Orbit Gallery this summer.

The CEPA/Big Orbit Members’ Exhibitions run into March along with the 2 exhibitions by 2013 Exhibition Award winners, Eric Mitchell and Derek Farkas. Stop down and see them all.

2014 Members’ Exhibition opening reception
Patti Ambrogi from “The Geography of Desire”
Valerie Kasinski, Together We Are
Valerie Kasinski in front of her winning entry.
Lauren Tent